2004-02-19 | 11:17 p.m.
the world owes me a loving

Oh man. So the DVR won't work right because they evidently gave me a bum box and the tech can't come until Tuesday (argh!) and I hate everything ever, etc.

But then "The Swinger" is on, and didn't Ann-Margret just sing, while standing in an orange bra/sarong set (with a matching scarf in hand, of course), "The world owes me a loving." Oh man. Evidently this is from "I Wanna Be Loved," or some such, recorded by everyone, including the Andrews Sisters and Ricky Nelson. Who cares, really? The point is, I love Ann-Margret. She is the greatest great. When she says, "The world owes me a loving," you know she ain't fooling.

So, though I love A-M, I'm ready to have a hair color other than hers for once. It's been red for 12+ years. It's time. I've been trying to blond my hair for a while now, as per our earlier discussion. I've been through three processes at this point. Red is the new black, I've found -- impossible to get out of your hair. Anyway, I'm down to a pinkish sandy color and my next move is a high-lift pro shade called Vanilla Champagne (I'm a blue girl, you see). I already like being blonder. I think I might love full-on blond. Ooh! Excited.

... say something, anything (1)


before--after--random



Loving: WE. Women's Entertainment, indeed.

Hating: No program guide, no HBO/SHO On Demand, no recording capability. Argh!

Needing: A magic overnight cable fix.



I love you/You pay my rent

everything she wants

they said they were friends of mine






more more more

moving on over - 11:17 a.m. , 2004-06-14

something's always wrong - 3:30 p.m. , 2004-06-09

I feel like I won the cup - 10:16 a.m. , 2004-06-08

you never give me (my) money - 12:11 a.m. , 2004-06-05

raise your voice in celebration of the days that we have wasted - 2:26 p.m. , 2004-06-02


superhot DDYW logo by THE FAN
foxy JANEST font by FUELFONTS