2003-12-05 | 12:14 a.m.
what an actor, what a show

I went to the premiere of "Big Fish" tonight. It was my first real premiere, you know, with press and stars and not some goofy film festival piece of crap premiere. At the Ziegfeld. With complimentary popcorn and soda. It was glamorous and wonderful.

We waited in the cold for a million hours with our passes, told that all the not-famous-people tickets had been given out, but maybe if there were enough cancellations, we'd get in. We did. And got beautiful seats. Center section, row U. I wonder whose they were? Some producers, I'd bet. Or maybe Jessica Lange. We sat with Alison Lohman, who is quite good in the movie.

The film is beautiful, by the way. Beautiful like "Edward Scissorhands" and "The Nightmare Before Christmas," but I still think "Pee-Wee's Big Adventure" is my number one Tim Burton. But oh, the crying with this one. I don't think I've cried like that since "Edward Scissorhands." I need to watch "Edward Scissorhands" again. I just remember it broke my heart. This didn't, but it did make me cry to the point that I wasn't sure I'd ever catch my breath again. For me, this is the greatest recommendation for a film.

Yes, so anyway, we were sitting near stars and Richard Zanuck and this other producer who also worked on "Down With Love" I believe, etc.

You know who I had better seats than? Ewan McGregor. Oh oh oh oh oh. He was so beautiful. With big thick-framed glasses on and big hair. I wanted to bite him. But I didn't. I did, however, meet him. Yes. Really. And he shook my hand and then talked to me and then shook my hand again goodbye. I loved it. He loved it. There was a lot of love going on there. Love in the "you are my favorite living actor/thank you for loving me, slightly non-scary person" way. I mean, not that I said he was my favorite living actor or anything. It's not like I am a dork.

But yes, I totally am, because as soon as I was away from him and back in the lobby I screamed and jumped up and down. "OH. OH. OHOHOHOHOHOOH! Oh, he's so great. And so beautiful. And so nice. He liked us. Oh oh! ACK! AAAHHHHH! OH!" And everyone thought we were crazy and I was later thinking, "Fuck you, bitches. You all standing out here like vultures waiting for a damn autograph. I'mus just talking to him. Buh-laah!" At the time I wasn't thinking that. Instead I was thinking "Swoony swoon swoon. Also, swoon." Like you do.

Then we went to the Hilton and peed (and neither of us washed the hands that touched him, so there) and I called my mom to tell her. And then we got eggnog lattes. And happy goodness forever.

... say something, anything (7)


before--after--random



Loving: Ewan McGregor. Duh.

Hating: Not much right now.

Needing: For my everyday tasks to go as well as my celebrity ones do.



I love you/You pay my rent

everything she wants

they said they were friends of mine






more more more

moving on over - 11:17 a.m. , 2004-06-14

something's always wrong - 3:30 p.m. , 2004-06-09

I feel like I won the cup - 10:16 a.m. , 2004-06-08

you never give me (my) money - 12:11 a.m. , 2004-06-05

raise your voice in celebration of the days that we have wasted - 2:26 p.m. , 2004-06-02


superhot DDYW logo by THE FAN
foxy JANEST font by FUELFONTS