2003-12-08 | 4:10 p.m.
you know my name now give me my money

Dear Person Who Got To My Diary By Typing In "Stop Naming Names, Start Naming Games",

I love you. I don't know who you are or why you read this, but I love you. I love that instead of looking up "Janest" like everyone else does you decided to try an entry title, the title of the very same entry in which I perhaps ask you who you are. Was that on purpose? Was it on purpose that you totally butchered the original title "stop playing games, start naming names"? There is no wrong answer. Either way, it is fabulous. I probably give you too much credit, but I like doing that anyway, so just let me. Thank you for starting my day with a story that left me bent over in painful hysterical laughter. If you know me (do you?) you know that's the greatest gift of all. I hope someday to present you with so thoughtful a gift in return.

Love, Jane


Edited to add: Does the above sound sarcastic? Because it isn't meant to be. That really did make my day with its awesomeness and I really do love that person. And not just in God's way, if you know what I mean. Ooh, and speaking of that, I get to see Kiki et Herb next Sunday. Come on next Sunday! Eee! And the Figgs this Saturday! It's a good world.

Did I mention I hate snow? I do. I went out Friday and wanted to kill everything ever as the snow blew at me at disgusting speeds, making my hat flap about. Saturday afternoon I went to the corner and bought a sandwich. That was fun. Sunday I didn't go anyplace. And today, no place again. I was supposed to go to the post office, but I won't.

Saturday I also stayed up until 6AM. I decided at 3AM that I should really update my resume. So I did. Thank exciting prospects and the latte I had at midnight. Dude, where have lattes been all my life? Strong coffee and hot milk? Here's a concept I can get behind. If I get a job, I can have them all the time. Yum. El Fano might make me his decently-paid assistant/hitman. If the men with the bucks OK it. They better, those bastards.

Speaking of bastards, work didn't pay me again. I hate work. Although, it's probably a really hard time fiscally for a giant evil conglomerate, right? Let's all feel bad for them. Can't spare my piddling freelance checks. Poor poor eVIlAssbuttCOrporatioM. Oops. Bastards.

The Darkness have a Christmas song. I love it. I love them. Ah, love.

Maybe I go blonde. What do you think? Vote aqui. My favorite part of election day? (Yes I have a favorite part of election day) Running around saying, "Vote aqui." I don't know how to type accents. Leave me alone.

... say something, anything (7)


before--after--random



Loving: eBay sales. Whoo!

Hating: Not getting paid. I realize that is just picky of me to want to be paid for work done, but I'm particular.

Needing: To find my old work ID so I can shoot up the place. Biggie would understand.



I love you/You pay my rent

everything she wants

they said they were friends of mine






more more more

moving on over - 11:17 a.m. , 2004-06-14

something's always wrong - 3:30 p.m. , 2004-06-09

I feel like I won the cup - 10:16 a.m. , 2004-06-08

you never give me (my) money - 12:11 a.m. , 2004-06-05

raise your voice in celebration of the days that we have wasted - 2:26 p.m. , 2004-06-02


superhot DDYW logo by THE FAN
foxy JANEST font by FUELFONTS