2004-02-19 | 1:14 p.m.
days keep getting better

Yesterday I went into Manhattan. You know I never hardly ever do this. Yesterday, I didn't even mind being there. Partially because I was at that Time Warner complex and I really wanted to check it out and partially because I was going to maybe get to meet the Queer Eye guys.

The mall? Very nice. Most stores were very out of my league, but very nice. And there's always Williams-Sonoma and Sephora to keep me happy.

And then there were the Queer Eye guys. Oh oh oh oh! They were all so sweet and ridiculously handsome in person and fabulous and friendly (well, everyone but Jai, who was very preoccupied with signing). The happy part is that we got in (arrived at 10AM for the 12:30 event, got numbers (49 and 50), shopped at Sephora, got breakfast at Whole Foods, back to Borders where we were spirited inside, got to meet them, the whole deal), unlike, I have to presume, the 1000+ people who were crammed outside when we were leaving. Scary. The bad part is, these are the only two pictures I was able to fire off.

Which pretty much sucks. Especially since all the people who were just in the store to be in the store, who didn't line up or anything, were able to run up and take a billion pictures and hold up the line. The people on line were pushed along and not able to take any photos, even though they said we could. Too bad, because up until that moment, I was amazingly impressed with how well-organized this was. Anyway, at least when they tried to push me along past everyone without even saying, "Hi!" Kyan stopped them. Ah, my hero! So yes, I got to talk to everyone but Jai and they were so magically delicious and don't even laugh at me because I never claimed to be anything other than starstruck.

Also, I bought the book and it is inspiring in its delightfulness.

Why won't Barnes & Noble give me a job as the editor of their DVD site? Why, though my resume proves me uniquely qualified, did they repost the job and never contact me? Why why why? I thought I was good on paper, at least.

Since I spilled that latte over my bag and haven't been able to wash it for real yet, I've been carrying an old bag. An old Yak Pak, 11"ish wide by 16"ish long, flat, like the perfect size to hold a couple of magazines. It has a front pocket and (this is the best part) a clear pocket on the back (which rests against your body) for your MetroCard. Thanks to this bag, I never once lost a monthly subway pass the whole time I was shelling out big bucks for one. I really want a new one of this bag, but I can't find one anywhere. I got it at Urban Outfitters in like 2000 (maybe even longer ago?) on supersale clearance redline bonanza for $5. See how ridiculous I am that I think they should just keep making them for me? Well, they should.

So now I must run off and trade in my cable box for a DVR converter. It will change my life for the better, this I am sure of.

... say something, anything (0)


before--after--random



Loving: Cutest boys, happy times.

Hating: Pushy meanies.

Needing: To get a move on.



I love you/You pay my rent

everything she wants

they said they were friends of mine






more more more

moving on over - 11:17 a.m. , 2004-06-14

something's always wrong - 3:30 p.m. , 2004-06-09

I feel like I won the cup - 10:16 a.m. , 2004-06-08

you never give me (my) money - 12:11 a.m. , 2004-06-05

raise your voice in celebration of the days that we have wasted - 2:26 p.m. , 2004-06-02


superhot DDYW logo by THE FAN
foxy JANEST font by FUELFONTS