2004-02-16 | 4:41 p.m.
you just might find you get what you need

You know in "Lost in Translation," when Scarlett Johansson has that flower mobile thing that she hangs from the ceiling in the hotel room? I really need that. If you know where to get one, or what it is even called, it would be so fabulous for you to tell me. There is a hole in my decor (and my life, really) that only this can fill.

Did you have a fun Valentine's Day? You know I did. There was a morning of presents and brunch. And then an afternoon of shopping and knocking an entire Dunkin' Donuts latte on the floor and an evening of lovely dinner with lovely friends and fun times with Kiki & Herb -- and way too many straight couples.

What? I can remember a day when the only women in the audience were me and those I was with. What happened? It would have been better if most of these couples weren't making out and unattractive. Keep that to yourselves, thanks. And the talking during the set. Ack! Maybe that is what I get for standing near the back, but there was no way in hell I was going to stand up there through the Wau Wau Sisters just for a good spot. Sanity comes first.

So yes, and Kiki did "Busby Berkley Dreams" which is clearly a sign.

I saw, in passing, a boy I like on Saturday, but he didn't see me. Ooh, it could be any of you! Ahahaha! No, it isn't any of you. Or is it? Hmm. Well, if you were outside of your house at any point on Saturday, it could be. Unless you live with me. In which case, you could have even been home! Although, if we were home together, how could I see you and you not see me? There goes that theory. Ooh ooh! You don't know if it's you. I bet you are hoping it isn't. I was in three boroughs on Saturday, too. You could have been anywhere.

Yep. And I got beautiful flowers. And fishnet thigh-highs and a Rangers Bendo. I didn't get any candy, but I did get a Krispy Kreme and a Billy's cupcake. And that brunch and dinner. And breakfast in bed the next day (first time ever, I believe.) So exciting and fun. Who needs a boyfriend? Please.

... say something, anything (4)


before--after--random



Loving: Good times. Another day off.

Hating: Cold again. So bored of that.

Needing: To moisturize.



I love you/You pay my rent

everything she wants

they said they were friends of mine






more more more

moving on over - 11:17 a.m. , 2004-06-14

something's always wrong - 3:30 p.m. , 2004-06-09

I feel like I won the cup - 10:16 a.m. , 2004-06-08

you never give me (my) money - 12:11 a.m. , 2004-06-05

raise your voice in celebration of the days that we have wasted - 2:26 p.m. , 2004-06-02


superhot DDYW logo by THE FAN
foxy JANEST font by FUELFONTS